Currents

Standard
Serenity is sitting and watching the day,
ending, calmly, without resistance.
I am happier when I do not struggle.
Life needs to be allowed to flow on its own,
without anticipation or knowing what may drift downstream,
which could bring you to your knees or make you fly in an instant.
I try not to clash against its course but allow the currents to teach me.
My only power is in the way I move,
in how I compose my strokes,
agile at times but tremulous, occasionally too.
The shadows have lengthened,
alleviating the heat of another brilliant summer day.
7 responses »

  1. I love so much about this-how you personify serenity and the lines that are simplistic yet powerful like” I am happier when I do not struggle” and “Life needs…downstream.” Thank you, I really enjoyed this!

  2. This is nice. Really appreciate the content. Well written as well. “My only power is in the way I move”. Simple yet strong.
    Also, thanks for visiting my blog : ) Glad to learn of yours.

  3. Pingback: Am I a Checklist? | Professions of a Paranoid Perfectionist

Leave a Reply

