Happy Birthday to My Princess

Standard

My Feet and My Daughter's FeetFive years ago today I began this turbulent and thrilling journey into motherhood.
I didn’t suspect that a small 2.8 kg package could wreak such havoc,
and cause such revolution in my trivial life.

I came to realize just how petty my life had been when with you came purpose and significance,
love and yearning,
a taste of divinity.

You have freed me from the burden of myself on this path of humility and sacrifice.
You have showed me the value of affection, devotion, and compassion.
You have taught me my worth.

4 responses »

  1. every day i look at my daughter now 21 and am grateful for the lessons she has taught me. The love she has brought into my life. And the joy that each day brings having her in it.

Leave a Reply

